Been a while…Feeling Inspired

It’s been a while since I last wrote. In fact, I pretty much forgot about this blog completely. I mean I have only ever written one post. Since I last wrote I feel like everything has fallen into place (finally)! I got a new job that I love and I am feeling more confident about my body. I pretty much jus have a whole new outlook completely. Funny how that happens…

Any whoooo…part of my new job is blogging (not about myself, but about personal finance) and it has inspired me to come back to my personal blog. I don’t know who (if anyone) will ever read this but I am going to use it to keep track of how I am living my life and stay inspired to eat healthy and workout while still enjoying life to the fullest.

Quick background for anyone reading this who doesn’t know me yet. I consider myself a healthy active person, like anyone I would obviously like to be skinnier than I am but I am happy and healthy and who can ask for more right? All through high school and college competitive cheerleading was my exercise of choice. I still went to the gym and worked out, but the bulk of my physical activity was through cheerleading. I loved it with every single cell in my body (I still do and boy do I miss it like crazy). I don’t think I will ever enjoy (or get as much out of a) workout as I did during those years. Since I am no longer have that outlet I challenge myself in other ways so I don’t lose that focus and drive to stay healthy and in shape. In the past year I have run more than a few road races, one half marathon, and competed in 2 Tough Mudders!


http://www.toughmudder.com

My next Tough Mudder is in Vermont in May and that is what i am focusing on now! I am determined to be in my best shape ever (or at least in as good a shape as I was in my cheerleading days). I have been keeping track of what I have been eating and what I have been doing for workouts. Now I will use my blog to keep track and keep going…

Leave a Reply

