Weekend Aspirations

1. Re-organize and clean out the kitchen cabinets
2. Write for my personal blog
3. Make some wall art
4. Paint the bathroom (with one of the million left over paint cans in the closet)
5. Make some “Cupcake-wars-worthy cupcakes”
6. Work on my recipe book
7. Finish The Hunger Games
8. Try out Mint.com
9. Get a good workout in (A good solid Tough Mudder Workout!)

Usually my weekends are jam packed with places to go, people to see, and errands to get done. When I realized the only thing I have to do this weekend  is go to Lukasz’s nieces Birthday party on Sunday, my mind started racing with all the things I want to accomplish. And thus the list above was born.

It’s Saturday morning at 10am and I have already completed 2 things! Not too shabby. I have about 150 pgs left in the Hunger Games so I am positive that I will be crossing that off soon too. Now, with Coffee in hand a full belly (bfast: cottage cheese with pineapple and a handful of almonds) it’s time to come up with what kind of cupcakes I’m going to bake and find a tough workout to do later on!

In case you forgot…Tough Mudder is 70 days away and this course is NO JOKE! Believe me! I did it last year, it took us over 4 hours to complete and I am pretty sure I actually wanted to die at more than one point throughout the race (see obstacle “Arctic Enema”)

Time to go enjoy my Saturday…

Leave a Reply

