Let’s start this Lent thing over shal we

As I am sitting here at work, I had a random thought about how awful I have been doing on my “lent resolution” of not snacking after dnner…

In my last lent update my success rate was 66.6% and I said I could do better than that. Well, now it is down to 50%. Saturday night I went out for some late night drinks which inevitably meant a late night snack of hummus and crackers and 1/2 of my zuchini raspberry cupcake creation. Sunday I was too tired and too busy reading to snack, and last night I had a mini chocolate treasure at 9:30 pm and then 3 fruit snacks out of Lukasz’s pack.

I am declaring now that I will not give in to temptation and my success rate will be up to 75% by Sunday night…meaning NO SNACKING for the rest of the week!

One thought on “Let’s start this Lent thing over shal we

Leave a Reply

