Sunday Morning Concoction

Sunday is grocery shopping day. This means that on Sunday mornings the refrigerator is pretty much void of anything worth eating. Today was even worse than usual since I am in the midst of a challenge to spend less money on groceries (check out my post over at TalkingCentsBlog.com)

I usually enjoy some eggs on sunday morning but there were only two eggs left, and being the nice girlfriend that i am, I let Lukasz have them. I was going to make a peanut butter/banana protein shake but we didn’t even have any bananas.

Trying to finish off everything in the fridge, I made a random healthy concoction of a smoothie. Surprisingly, this experiment was freaking delicious! If I could use my magic bullet at work i would absolutely have this for lunch with a string cheese on the side.

Recipe:
Sunday Morning Concoction

Throw the following ingredients in the magic bullet and blend!
1 cup almond milk (plain unsweetened)
3/4 cup frozen strawberries
1 handful of spinach
1/4 cup avocado
1 tbsp PB2
1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Calories: Approx 280

 

Leave a Reply

